23.10.2020. ES “blacklist” jurisdikciju izmaiņas oktobrī

Company News

On 6th October 2020 EU was adding Anguilla and Barbados to its blacklist of tax havens and the Cayman Islands and Oman were removed.
The renowned list was established in 2017 and now consists of 12 jurisdictions: American Samoa, Anguilla, Barbados, Fiji, Guam, Palau, Panama, Samoa, Seychelles, Trinidad and Tobago, the U.S. Virgin Islands and Vanuatu.
The Cayman Islands and Oman were considered by the EU finance ministers to have passed and implemented the necessary reforms.
Blacklisted jurisdictions face higher scrutiny, loss of access to EU funds and damage to their reputations.