9.06.2020. ES blacklist –valstis, kas nav izstrādājušas atbilstošu likumdošanu noziedzīgi iegūto līdzekļu legalizācijas novēršanai

Company News

The EU considers the 12 new countries to be a financial risk because of anti-money laundering and terrorism financing shortfalls in their regulatory systems.
The extended list is based on new methodology drawing on data from the EU and the Financial Action Task Force.
The new countries, which were added to the bloc’s notorious blacklist in in May 2020, include the Bahamas, Barbados, Jamaica, Nicaragua and Panama, Africa countries – Botswana, Ghana, Mauritius and Zimbabwe, Asia countries – Cambodia, Mongolia and Myanmar.
The extension of the EU regulatory blacklist comes as the European Commission is working to establish its own, centralised, anti-money laundering taskforce.