17.12.2017. Low tax or tax-free countries list in Latvia from 01.01.2018

Company News

From January 1, 2018 instead of 63 countries, the following 27 countries shall be acknowledged as low tax or tax-free countries in Latvia:

  • Antigua & Barbuda
  • Virgin Islands (USA)
  • Commonwealth of the Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Commonwealth of Dominica
  • Republic of Djibouti
  • Republic of Ecuador
  • Grenada
  • Guam (USA)
  • Jamaica
  • New Caledonia (French Republic)
  • The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
  • Republic of Kenya
  • Labuan (Malaysia)
  • Lebanese Republic
  • Republic of Liberia
  • Macau (People’s Republic of China)
  • Republic of Maldives
  • Democratic Republic of São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon (French Republic)
  • Saint Helena Island
  • Tahiti
  • Kingdom of Tonga
  • Republic of Vanuatu
  • Republic of Venezuela
  • Zanzibar (United Republic of Tanzania)

The new Latvian Corporate Income Tax Law, which will enter into force in January 1, 2018, establishes that the tax rate will be increased for all payments received from and transferred to low tax or tax-free countries and territories.