25.05.2016. Five countries accept the Common Reporting Standards

Company News

Bahrain, Lebanon, Nauru, Panama, and Vanuatu – five countries that were earlier criticized for not following tax transparency standards – have newly committed to sharing financial account information automatically with other countries.
With these new commitments, 101 jurisdictions* around the world have committed to implement information sharing in accordance with the Common Reporting Standard developed by the OECD and G20 countries and endorsed by the Global Forum in 2014. The latest commitments will see exchanges begin in September 2018.

*list of 101 jurisdictions see here: http://www.oecd.org/tax/transparency/AEOI-commitments.pdf