16.01.2014. On 1st January 2014 Latvia introduces EUR


On 1 January 2014 Latvia became the 18th country of the euro area. The irrevocably fixed exchange rate is EUR 1 = LVL 0.702804. 14 January 2014 is the last day when lats are accepted by traders. However, the Bank of Latvia will cash lats to the euro for unlimited period of time.